The International Board of Directors for the Tennessee Walking Horse Breeders’ and Exhibitors’ Association met today and elected their Executive Committee for the coming year. The slate that was presented by the Nominating Committee was elected without opposition.


Executive Committee Members elected for two-year terms are:

  • President: Amanda Wright (TN)
  • Senior Vice-President: David Williams (TN)
  • Administrative/Fiscal/Audit Vice-President: Kasey Kesselring (TN)
  • Marketing & Communications Vice-President: Dale Daniels (AR)
  • International Vice-President: Denise Bader (Germany)
  • Trainers Vice-President: Dee Cantrell (AL)

The following will continue their service on the Executive Committee for one-year to complete their EC term:

  • Advocacy Vice-President: Bill Stricklend (AL)
  • Bylaws & Enforcement Vice-President: Tom Kakassy (SC)
  • Membership & Registry Vice-President: David Sisk (TN)
  • Show Horse Vice-President: Lance Meisenheimer (IL)
  • Versatility & Trail Vice-President: Lyn Montgomery (CA)
  • Youth Vice-President: Chris Hazelwood (TN)

Following the meeting the Executive Committee held their first meeting where they appointed Kasey Kesselring to a dual role as secretary. A complete recap of the meeting will be in a future issue of the VOICE Magazine.