Special Youth Awards

Member of the Year

TWHYA is pleased to announce that it will name its youth member of the year at the annual December meeting.  Youth members will accumulate points based on their participation in equine events throughout the year. Emphasis will be placed on volunteer work and participation at TWHBEA sponsored events.  However, members will also receive points for volunteering and participating at non-TWHBEA sponsored events.  The youth named Member of the Year will receive a full page advertisement in The Voice magazine as well as the distinction of having his/her photo displayed at TWHBEA headquarters.  Youth members may find the Youth Activity Log form to keep track of their activities on TWHBEA’s website under Youth Forms or below the point breakdown on this page.  Forms must be returned to TWHBEA by November 1.  Below is a breakdown of how points will be awarded.

Membership                                                                                       50 Points

Meeting Attendance                                                                          50 Points

Officer/Board Member Status                                                         100 Points

Volunteering at TWHBEA-Sponsored Event                               100 Points

Volunteering at non TWHBEA-Sponsored Event                       50 Points

Competing at TWHBEA-Sponsored Event                                    50 Points

Competing at non TWHBEA-Sponsored Event                            25 Points

Trail Riding                                                                                           25 Points

Independent Horse Activity or Promotion                                     25 Points

$25.00 in Horse Show/Medallion Class Sponsorship                 10 Points

Each Recipe Collected                                                                         10 Points

Each New Member Recruited                                                            25 Points

Each Mare Researched for iPeds Project                                25 Points

Each Issue Cataloged in Voice Magazine Project                  50 Points

Youth Activity Log

Send completed Youth Activity Log form to the address below:

TWHBEA Youth Coordinator

Paulette Ewing

P.O. Box 286

Lewisburg TN 37091


(931) 359-0593


Scholarship Winners (see pdf below)

Recognizing that youth are vital to a successful future for the Tennessee Walking Horse industry, TWHBEA awards both graduate and undergraduate scholarships.  Pictured below are the most current scholarship winners.




















Creative Contest Winners

2019 Creative Contest Winners