2013 Nominating Committee Slate of Officers


President Stephen Brown (WA)
Senior Vice President Loyd Hall Black, Jr. (GA)
Past President Marty Irby (TN)
Admin/Fiscal/Audit Rob Cornelius (AL)
Horse Shows Pat Stout (TN)
Trainers Sherrie Szucs (OH)
Breeders Mike Hicks (TN)
Pleasure Horse Rick Wies (MT)
Performance Horse Christy Lantis (CA)
Enforcement Lori Northrup (NY)
Equine Welfare Dr. Linda Montgomery (AL)
Marketing Joyce Moyer (OH)
Owners/Exhibitors/International Jason Bachert (MO)
Member at Large Bylaws Fran Cole (CA)
Member at Large Youth Caroline Hoffman (MO)
Secretary Dee Dee Miller (TN)



In addition the following recommendations from the Nominating Committee were passed Unanimously:

1-   Move Rulebook to Horse Shows (recommend to Intl BOD)

2-   Cut back the time period to less than 5 years to become an Intl Director (recommend to Bylaws Committee)

3-   Eliminate the “1 year period” one must sit off the Intl BOD after two terms (recommend to Bylaws Committee)









For further details or information, please contact (931) 359-1574.

TWHBEA Partner Events

TWHBEA Lifetime Members

TWHBEA Past Presidents

TWHBEA Master Breeder Recipients

Reese L. Smith Award Recipients

TWHBEA Presidential Award Recipients

Tennessee Walking Horse Hall of Fame

Thank You 2016 World Versatility Show Sponsors!



  Ride with Pride in Your Car or Truck! 

Get your Official Tennessee Walking Horse Plate Today!